Need help with missing functions in the game.

Peter20ghz

Hi.

I am a bit new at this Silent/ET hosting and im not sure if I am in the right place for my questions. If so, please let me know where to go. I know a bit or two about servers and managing them, but that usually other types of applications, the game server stuff is kinda new to me.

I wanted to set up my own local game server for ET at home, mainly so I and my 9 year old daughter can practice before we go out in the real world and shoot at real players. :) And i first started with one of my Linux machines, but i got way to many errors with paths and ownerships of root files so i gave that up and installed it on one of my Win7 machines instead.

It all now runs kinda smooth, no real problems, i have added omnibot 0.82 aswell so we dont have to play only 1 on 1.

But i am missing some functions in the game that i dont know where to activate it.

1. The referee voice and text that declares "Multikill, Doublekill, tripplekill, etc" is not active. If we do a doublekill or tripplekill there is no mentioning about it, we miss that, it is fun to hear. :) Where do i add or activate it?

2. Stats, usually by the end of the game there is stats shoving in the chatbox of longest spree record, mapspree record etc. Its empty now, nothing shows there. we miss that too. :)

3. Active dynamite countdown is missing. If a dynamite is activated, usually u see a countdown timer on the left side of the screen, thats also missing. how do i fix that?

4. Last, not so important and probably totally wrong forum, but i give it a shot. GeoIP, i have activated it in silent.cfg, but it only show ??? on the flag. i have inserted the geoip.csv and dat file in my silent directory, is that not the right place for it? do i need to do anything else for it to function?

This was a long first post, i thank you for reading it. All input is much apreciated.

Best regards

Peter

• Management