Jump to content

  • Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log In with Google Log In with Steam Sign In
  • Create Account
Photo

Can't connect to my ET server.


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1
OFFLINE   Jonuz

Jonuz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
0
Unknown

Hi, I installed et server with silentmod 0.6.1 to my vps.

 

When I try to join my server,

12495537.jpg

So all buttoms are blank after connecting to server, and it also shows blank error box (and disconnects) after it has been trying to connect server.

 

Silent.cfg:

http://pastebin.com/5pG4PvzR

etconfig.cfg:

http://pastebin.com/AdXwXBf5

server.cfg

http://pastebin.com/EHcCZeqE

 

Server is running on version 2.6, should I update it to 2.6b?


Edited by hellreturn, 19 December 2012 - 07:11 AM.
Fixed your image link.


#2
OFFLINE   Jonuz

Jonuz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
0
Unknown

Updated to 2.6b but still not working :/



#3
OFFLINE   hellreturn

hellreturn

    Management

  • Management
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2693 posts
158
On the road to fame

Try it from clean install. Random menu/pk3 has messed up your client installation.

 

Easy Steps:

 

1. Install new ET on your PC.

 

2. Try to connect to your server.

 

3. Still can't connect? 

 

4. Check console logs of your ET server.

 

If all buttons are blank after connecting to your server then it only points to one thing:

1. Did you do any changes in pk3? 

 

PS Make sure you have open ports on your VPS for ET server so that clients can connect. 



#4
OFFLINE   Jonuz

Jonuz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
0
Unknown

Hmm.. I installed new et, and now it sais "Could't download offical pak file. Make you are using offical version".

Tried to connect another server and works.



#5
OFFLINE   gaoesa

gaoesa

    Advanced Member

  • Management
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 4391 posts
341
Will become famous
  • LocationFinland
"Could't download offical pak file. Make you are using offical version"

 

Looks like your client is missing official pk3 file. This could be an issue with your ET installer. Did you use the installer found at SplashDamage? http://www.splashdam...enemy-territory

 

Servers that allow older client binaries typically remove those and that would be why you were able to play on another server. In Windows, if you used installer for 2.55, then you must use the patch for 2.60 and only after that, you can copy any new binaries over the old exe. If I remember right, the Linux installers for 2.60 do everything correctly without patching tricks.



#6
OFFLINE   Jonuz

Jonuz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
0
Unknown

Yeah, I reinstalled-patched to 2.6, then 2.6b now and now it gives this error... :D

http://imageshack.us.../145/et2r.png/]


Edited by Jonuz, 19 December 2012 - 09:59 AM.


#7
OFFLINE   Jonuz

Jonuz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
0
Unknown

Ahh, that was cuz my client skipped download when I connectec first time.

But.. I did set wwwdownload, but it still downloads 2-3kb/s and that really sucks. Is there some cvars to fix this

 

clientDownload: 0 : beginning "silent/silent-0.6.1.pk3"
Redirecting client 'Jonuz' to http:/xxxx/silent/silent-0.6.1.pk3
clientDownload: 0 : beginning "silent/silent-0.6.1.pk3"
Client 'Jonuz': falling back to regular downloading for failed file silent/silent-0.6.1.pk3
'Jonuz' downloading at rate 4000

Edited by Jonuz, 19 December 2012 - 10:19 AM.


#8
OFFLINE   TheSilencerPL

TheSilencerPL

    Advanced Member

  • Management
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3099 posts
216
On the road to fame
  • LocationPoland

sv_wwwBaseURL

set it to the address that files can be found at.



#9
OFFLINE   gaoesa

gaoesa

    Advanced Member

  • Management
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 4391 posts
341
Will become famous
  • LocationFinland

Also, the download rate directly from the game server is controlled with
sv_dl_maxRate

If you have download redirect, then you should set
set sv_wwwDownload "1"
set sv_wwwBaseURL ""
set sv_wwwDlDisconnected "1"

where you fill the sv_wwwBaseURL with the address where all the downloads are.
 



#10
OFFLINE   Jonuz

Jonuz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
0
Unknown

Managed to download pk3 file, but now it again give this error :/et2r.png


Edited by Jonuz, 19 December 2012 - 10:34 AM.


#11
OFFLINE   gaoesa

gaoesa

    Advanced Member

  • Management
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 4391 posts
341
Will become famous
  • LocationFinland

Have you made sure you have only one mod pk3 file in the silent folder of the server? Also, what does server log say?



#12
OFFLINE   Jonuz

Jonuz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
0
Unknown
Client 3 connecting with 50 challenge ping
ClientConnect: 0
Userinfo: \g_password\none\cl_guid\unknown\cl_punkbuster\0\cl_anonymous\0\snaps\20\rate\25000\name\Jonuz\cl_wwwDownload\1\protocol\84\qport\54973\challenge\534221516\ip\xxx:60091
ClientUserinfoChanged: 0 n\Jonuz\t\3\c\0\r\0\m\0000000\s\0000000\df\0\dn\\dr\0\w\0\lw\0\sw\0\mu\0\ref\0\uci\255\lc\0\tv\0\sc\0


Etconsole.log

http://pastebin.com/qwjqgaGv

 

And yep, there is only one .pk3 file in silent folder :/


Edited by Jonuz, 19 December 2012 - 11:33 AM.


#13
OFFLINE   Jonuz

Jonuz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
0
Unknown

Lol.....:D

I checked my server start paraments and in last command there was +exec silent.cf, my screen is so small that I did't notice that g was missing from it...:P

Sorry for bothering you, and thanks for help :D






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users