Custom Mod Request

phantasm

I have been running servers for a couple years and I was wondering if I could "order" a custom ET mod from a developer here. I love ET, have been playing on and off since it came out in May 2003, but my free time and IT expertise is limited (I'm not a computer programmer by trade). For me it is more convenient to just pay someone to set things up the way I would like, than to re-invent the wheel myself every time I would like to implement a feature or change a setting. When I need my car fixed I do not buy an auto shop and spend six months studying transmissions.

I'm aware that most ET players and admins have little money, since it is a free game that attracts people with limited funds. I often encounter this mindset that ET is not worth investing time or money in, because it is a free game and the players tend to be poor. I recently has an experience where a server host was assuming I was not even going to pay them for money due. I think this "ET is worthless" attitude is counter-productive to keeping this great game alive for another nine years.

With that in mind, if anyone would like to make a mod for me, or even just act as a paid consultant to assist with various problems I find difficult to solve, please contact me here on the forum. Thanks!

What I am thinking of some kind of simplification of ET so it will run on any operating system and without needing layers of patches. I have been thinking about this for a while but recent complaints from players have really drilled it home to me just how dysfunctional it is for average people just trying to play the game.