Jump to content

  • Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log In with Google Log In with Steam Sign In
  • Create Account
Photo

ET 3.00 Problem


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1
OFFLINE   Bartex PL

Bartex PL

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
0
Unknown

Hi, I have problem with ET 3.00, on version 2.60b work but on 2.55 can not enter on server, write :

 

Couldn't load an official pak file - verify your installation and
make sure it has been updated to the latest version.


Edited by Bartex PL, 29 March 2013 - 11:27 PM.


#2
OFFLINE   gaoesa

gaoesa

    Advanced Member

  • Management
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 4391 posts
341
Will become famous
  • LocationFinland

http://mygamingtalk....rotocolcheck-0/



#3
OFFLINE   Bartex PL

Bartex PL

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
0
Unknown

I saw this topic, removed pak0, pak1, pak2 and mp_bin,server not work, wrote in console : Sys_Error: Couldn't load default.cfg - I am missing essential files - verify your installation?


Edited by Bartex PL, 30 March 2013 - 10:34 AM.


#4
OFFLINE   gaoesa

gaoesa

    Advanced Member

  • Management
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 4391 posts
341
Will become famous
  • LocationFinland

Put the pak0 back.



#5
OFFLINE   Bartex PL

Bartex PL

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
0
Unknown

Now on version 2.55 can not download files.


Edited by Bartex PL, 30 March 2013 - 02:31 PM.


#6
OFFLINE   hellreturn

hellreturn

    Management

  • Management
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2693 posts
158
On the road to fame

Now on version 2.55 can not download files.

 

That's probably download issue in your config file. 



#7
OFFLINE   Bartex PL

Bartex PL

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
0
Unknown

on version 2.60b work but on 2.55 not work, stand in place and no download.


Edited by Bartex PL, 30 March 2013 - 06:27 PM.


#8
OFFLINE   hellreturn

hellreturn

    Management

  • Management
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2693 posts
158
On the road to fame

on version 2.60b work but on 2.55 not work, stand in place and no download.

 

Server IP?



#9
OFFLINE   Bartex PL

Bartex PL

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
0
Unknown

79.133.192.44:27962
 



#10
OFFLINE   Bartex PL

Bartex PL

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
0
Unknown

I made two screenshots with consola

 

http://imageshack.us...3120531985.jpg/


http://imageshack.us...3120532805.jpg/


Edited by Bartex PL, 31 March 2013 - 08:06 PM.


#11
OFFLINE   gaoesa

gaoesa

    Advanced Member

  • Management
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 4391 posts
341
Will become famous
  • LocationFinland

First, make sure your server has the proper silent-0.6.3.pk3 file. Don't change the contents of that pk3 file in any way.



#12
OFFLINE   Bartex PL

Bartex PL

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
0
Unknown

Server has proper silent  silent-0.6.3.pk3. On version 2.60b downloading this file.


Edited by Bartex PL, 31 March 2013 - 09:27 PM.


#13
OFFLINE   hellreturn

hellreturn

    Management

  • Management
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2693 posts
158
On the road to fame

Either server or client has wrong pk3 files. It clearly says wrong checksum. 

 

On client - "delete silent folder" and re-try again.



#14
OFFLINE   Bartex PL

Bartex PL

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
0
Unknown

no matter what mod to install, have bad checksum.


Edited by Bartex PL, 04 April 2013 - 01:18 PM.


#15
OFFLINE   Bartex PL

Bartex PL

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
0
Unknown

Adding to base url "http://" helped. Stupid error..


Edited by Bartex PL, 05 April 2013 - 01:51 PM.


#16
OFFLINE   TheSilencerPL

TheSilencerPL

    Advanced Member

  • Management
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3099 posts
216
On the road to fame
  • LocationPoland

Glad you solved it. I've been following this thread since the 1st post and at the end I was puzzled pretty much :)






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users