how to change where the lua is located?

twt_thunder

package.path and package.cpath

local mod_path = string.gsub( et.trap_Cvar_Get("fs_basepath"),"\\","/") .. "/" .. et.trap_Cvar_Get("fs_game") .. "/"
package.path = package.path .. ";" .. mod_path .. "luascripts/?.lua"

That is what it looks like in lua. I think this is what you want. (Changing it in in the c api, may be different though im not sure)

package.path and package.cpath

local mod_path = string.gsub( et.trap_Cvar_Get("fs_basepath"),"\\","/") .. "/" .. et.trap_Cvar_Get("fs_game") .. "/"
package.path = package.path .. ";" .. mod_path .. "luascripts/?.lua"

That is what it looks like in lua. I think this is what you want. (Changing it in in the c api, may be different though im not sure)

probably but I belive there is more to it, so I will wait for a coder to answear me .. I am no coder so I need to know both wich file to change and what to change

I did this in g_lua.c:

// set LUA_PATH and LUA_CPATH
	trap_Cvar_VariableStringBuffer( "fs_basepath", basepath, sizeof( basepath ) );
	trap_Cvar_VariableStringBuffer( "fs_homepath", homepath, sizeof( homepath ) );
	trap_Cvar_VariableStringBuffer( "fs_game", gamepath, sizeof( gamepath ) );

luaPath = va( "%s%s%s%s?.lua;%s%s%s%slualibs%s/luascripts/?.lua",
		homepath, LUA_DIRSEP, gamepath, LUA_DIRSEP,
		homepath, LUA_DIRSEP, gamepath, LUA_DIRSEP, LUA_DIRSEP );

luaCPath = va( "%s%s%s%slualibs%s?.%s",
		homepath, LUA_DIRSEP, gamepath, LUA_DIRSEP, LUA_DIRSEP, EXTENSION );

// add fs_basepath if different from fs_homepath
	if( Q_stricmp( basepath, homepath ) ) {
		luaPath = va( "%s%s%s%s?.lua;%s%s%s%slualibs%s/luascripts/?.lua;%s",
			basepath, LUA_DIRSEP, gamepath, LUA_DIRSEP,
			basepath, LUA_DIRSEP, gamepath, LUA_DIRSEP, LUA_DIRSEP, luaPath );

luaCPath = va( "%s%s%s%slualibs%s?.%s;%s",
			basepath, LUA_DIRSEP, gamepath, LUA_DIRSEP, LUA_DIRSEP, EXTENSION,
			luaCPath );
	}

but it still doesnt find the scripts

just say:

lua_api:no scripts loaded